Elections for the European Parliament will be held on May 23, 2019. That happens once every five years.
The European Parliament consists of 751 members, 1 of whom is chairman. 705 seats remain after the Brexit. The members are also represented as members of parliament to represent the interests of the 27 member states of the Union.
As a result of the Brexit, the Netherlands is now allocated 29 seats.